A Box Full of Vintage Treasures…

So last night my dad dropped off two boxes for me…

Vintage, Antique, Dishes

Buried under a mess of old newspapers, doilies, and dishcloths…

Saucers and Spoons

I found lots of old dishes and glasses…

Some really cute vintage tea infusers and dishes…

Vintage Kitchen Accessories…

A calendar and some vintage wall decals…

And lastly, a hand written note from Nellie. I’m always amazed at how things end up with me. All of these items were packaged carefully in newspaper from the 70s. Somewhere along the line, they were forgotten or disregarded. I don’t know Nellie, or her family, or anything that happened in her life that isn’t in that note. None the less, here I am with her treasures. What items have found their way to you?

Love, Rachael

2 thoughts on “A Box Full of Vintage Treasures…

  1. must try that bean stringer and slicer this summer. the jersey calender I have to see. what vintage things have found there way to me??? Hmmmmmm. I have found a real treasure. The man who brought you that box. 🙂

and darling i...

