Just because we could all use a little inspiration on Mondays.

So it’s the end of the weekend and Monday is here again. Hello old friend. Today I am going to embrace the day. I’m ready to take on the world. I can finish any project out there. I can start twenty new ones. I can look great and feel great and oh, who am I kidding? It’s Monday.

The weekend was really great. I saw great music and spent time with great people. Yesterday was a project day. I went to my mom’s house and ripped out some carpet in her living room for her. Here is the finished product!

So anyway, Mondays right? I think it’s fair to say that people generally dislike them. I’m not going to pretend that Mondays are my favorite, but come on, they aren’t that bad. Mondays are a fresh start. They are full of new ideas, opportunities, and hopefully if we are lucky; the start of all the fun this week has in store for us. Last week is already over and there is no point in living in the past. So, Instead of dissing Monday this week, I’m really going to embrace this one.

This week is going to be great. I can just tell. I’ve spent my morning listening to great music and day dreaming. Tomorrow is craft night with my girlfriends. As usual, I can’t wait. This week is going to fly by and before I know it, Friday will be here and I will be cooking my butt of making dishes for Thanksmas, the holiday party I’m hosting for my friends this Saturday.

So today, here is my inspiration; a look, a project, and a song.

Jenny Lewis is my favorite style icon. She is so effortless. I have a few rompers that could really use an update. Maybe this is the week.

I found this great tutorial on the Free People blog this morning. The leaf garland used in this dream catcher would be great wrapped around my Christmas tree. Hopefully there are some bottles left over in my recycling bin. You can find this tutorial here…  http://blog.freepeople.com/2011/11/diy-event-friday-portland/

I can’t stop listening to Switchblade by Jenny and Johnny. I think i love everything about Jenny Lewis. What can I say.

I hope your Monday is at least a little less painful. I hope you feel inspired. I hope you live life today, it’s brand new. Enjoy it.

Love Rachael

One thought on “Just because we could all use a little inspiration on Mondays.

and darling i...

